Uncategorized

New Year, New You

Today marks the end of 2016 and tomorrow is a new beginning as we launch into 2017. It’s the time for the relaunch of big dreams, new year’s resolutions, fad diets, and life changes. Every year it’s always the same…I’m gonna lose those last 10 pounds this time, I’m gonna do new things I’ve never done before, I’m gonna vow to be a better person, or I’m making big changes this year. We all do it and you know…that’s OK. It’s just fine to make plans in the new year for life changes and goals. The trick is sticking to those ‘resolutions’ and continue with the follow through. Something I have always lacked is the follow through. I’m great at setting goals and laying out plans. I seriously suck at sticking to it though. This year, that’s going to change.

I’ve researched articles, blogs, and signed up for every free course I could to figure out just how other people do it. How are they able to stay on track and hit those goals they set for themselves at the beginning of the year? Surely with a well-laid plan I could do it too. Well, I hope I can anyway. This year my goals are simple: stick to a grocery budget of $50 a week, treat myself and others better, work smarter, and of course work on my blog. That’s a big one for me this year. I started the blog months ago but just could never find the time to actually sit down and write. And then if I did find the time, I would come up blank. But that’s going to be different this year. And I’m starting a day early too, so that  has to count for something right?

I have faith in myself this year. That’s something that I rarely ever have. I have faith in God and in other people, but I always neglect to have faith in myself. I have big dreams to pursue this year and I’ve learned one thing already…I must believe in myself and that I can accomplish what I set out to do. So here’s to big dreams and finding your way in the new year!

Much love,

Renee 

 

 

Photo creds: http://plusquotes.com/happy-new-year-images-newyears.php

Leave a Reply

